Journals Articles & Pre-Prints
Here at CSUSM, we do not have public access to the generally recognized preeminent database in chemistry: Chemical Abstracts. Chemistry students usually access Chemical Abstracts during the Chemistry 300 class. You are welcome to inquire with the STEM Librarian regarding access.
American Chemical Society
Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society (**Note: this does not include access to ACS book chapters or C&EN Archives articles)
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.
PubMed @ CSUSM
The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and m
The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.
Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.
Abstracts from conference proceedings worldwide
Last Update: 10 Sep 17:43