Our databases house thousands of top academic, scholarly journals in the field. In order to find research articles within those journals, you need to search these databases. You will need your student id and password to access these databases from home. Remember, your student id and password are what you use to log in to Cougar Courses and your email account:
ERIC: A national information system funded by the U.S. Department of Education which provides access to both journal articles and documents (such as national education reports) on education-related issues.
PsycINFO: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering academic and empirical research in psychology.
Sociological Abstracts: Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.
JSTOR: Contains scholarly journal articles in sociology, history, education, political science, and much more (no full-text for the latest 5 years)
Academic Search Premier: Offers scholarly and general information in nearly every area of academic study including, including education and many more.
Google Scholar: Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!
Remember, if CSUSM does not own the article you need, please use Interlibrary Loan to request the article from another library. Once received, the article will be emailed directly to your CSUSM email account (**allow 1-10 business days for delivery**).
Books are a great place to start your research journey because they provide general and historical background information on your topic. Below is a list of books by "keywork" and "subject headings" that are related to topics in Education. To find other books related to Education in our library, use our Library Catalog.
- Assessment and Education
- Children with Disabilities -- Education -- United States
- Common Core
- Education -- Bilingual
- Education -- Research
- Educational Evaluation
- Juvenile Works
- Language Arts
- Language Arts (Early Childhood)
- Language Arts (Elementary)
- Language Arts (Kindergarten)
- Language Arts (Middle School)
- Language Arts (Secondary)
- Mathematics -- Study & Teaching
- Science -- Study & Teaching
- Social Sciences -- Study & Teaching
- Social Sciences -- Research Methodology
- Special Education
Books in Other Libraries:
The Circuit: Browse and check out books from San Diego County libraries, click on the tab that says "Circuit" (ships within 2-5 business days)
Worldcat: Browse and check out books from libraries all over the country (ships within 1-10 business days)
Last Update: 21 Jan 06:33