NOTE: Not all databases have the full-text of the book review.
Academic Search Premier
Some full text. SEARCHING: Type in author’s last name AND the name of the book you need to review AND "book review" all in the keyword search field.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Full text. Covers reviews of popular books from a wide variety of subject areas. SEARCHING: Enter the title of the book and the author of the book.
ReviewsofBooks.com
To find all published reviews of a work, use the SITE MAP option or enter the title in the search box. The drop down menu is a limited selection and provides you only the site owner's review.
JSTOR
Full text. SEARCHING: Type in the title of the book in the search box and limit the search to “reviews” in the Refine Search box. All of the articles will be full text.
MLA
Links to full text via SFX. SEARCHING: This database contains literary criticism rather than book reviews. Type the title of the book and the author of the book in the keyword search field.
America: History & Life
Links to full text via SFX. SEARCHING: In the Keyword search field, type in the title of the book and “book review.” This will give you a list of abstracts.
Historical Abstracts
Links to full text via SFX. SEARCHING: In the Keyword search field, type in the title of the book and “book review.” This will give you a list of abstracts.
Ethnic News Watch
Full text. SEARCHING: Select the Advanced Search tab. Type in the title of the book under "Words in Article" and type in “book review” under Type of Article. All of the articles will be full text.
HAPI Online *
SEARCHING: To search, type in the title of the book and “book review.”
* Search for the journal title in our library catalog to find the full review.
Sociological Abstracts
Links to full text via SFX. SEARCHING: Click on the advanced search button. Set the first search field to "Keyword" and type in the title of the book and the author’s last name. In the second search field set it to "Publication Type" and type in "book review."
PsychInfo
Some full-text. SEARCHING: Enter the title of the book you want to review and the author in the “Default Field” setting. Type “book review” in the "Key Concepts" search field.