Go To Screenreader Version

Chemistry & Biochemistry Research Guide

Journals Articles & Pre-Prints

Here at CSUSM, we do not have public access to the generally recognized preeminent database in chemistry: Chemical Abstracts. Chemistry students usually access Chemical Abstracts during the Chemistry 300 class. You are welcome to inquire with the Natural Sciences Librarian regarding access.

  • We do have access to the full text of journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
  • Below are links and descriptions of this and other scientific databases at CSUSM Library.
  • The Chemistry Preprint Server
    (CPS) is a freely available and permanent web archive and distribution medium for preprints of research articles. As of May 24 2004, CPS is no longer accepting submissions.
     
  • CSUSM science journals
    For those who like to browse a list, this is an Excel spreadsheet of all CSUSM periodicals (print and electronic) in call number ranges GB, GC, GE, Q, , R, S, & T. Search the library catalog by Title if you do not find the title you are looking for.
     

Most Useful

American Chemical Society
Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society
Coverage: 1879→current

Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.
Coverage: 1969→current

PubMed @ CSUSM
The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.
Coverage: 1966→current

ScienceDirect
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.
Coverage: 1995→current

Wiley Interscience
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and m
Coverage: 1996→current

Also Useful

Agricola
The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.
Coverage: 1500→current

JSTOR
Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.
Coverage: 1838→2005

Proceedings
Abstracts from conference proceedings worldwide
Coverage: 1993→current

Last Update: 02 Oct 08:44 | Tagged with: chemistry biochemistry



Live Chat